March Favorites


It’s time for my March Favorites! These are items I couldn’t get enough of in the month of March. Apparently, I was really into corals, go me! As always, click on the picture to make it larger.

Dior Bronze Harmonie de Blush in Coral Riviera 002- it’s described as “tawny corals” on Sephora’s site. This is a HG blush for me. It gives a glow to my cheeks when I use the colors together, and in a pinch I can use the middle bronze color to contour and add warmth to my face. Love this mofo.

MAC’s Shell Pearl Beauty Powder– I put down my MAC MSF Candlelight in March in favor of Liberty of London’s Shell Pearl. I love the soft pearly cheek highlight it gave me, especially since it had staying power. Since it’s a beauty powder, you can also wear it as a blush, but I have yet to do that.

MAC’s Birds & Berries Eyeshadow– I’m a sucker for teal eyeshadow. This one came out as a limited edition with the Liberty of London collection for MAC. This color is so versatile. I used it all over my lid, in the crease, with purples, greys, taupes, browns, pinks, etc.

MAC’s Cha Cha Lipglass– Hello pretty lippie. Cha Cha is a medium pink with gold pearl from the Spring Color Forecast collection (looks coralish).

Milani Liquif’Eye Eye Liner Pencil in brown- I reviewed this liner and am still in love with it. I’ve ventured back to Target a few times looking for black but was always sold out.

What products did you love in March? Let me know in the comments!

6 Responses to “March Favorites”


  1. 1 Laura March 31, 2010 at 6:00 am

    Nice picks! I’m loving corals too at the moment, but we just don’t have the weather for it yet in the UK! We had about 2 days of sun last week but it’s gone back to being crazily windy and rainy again, boo hoo!

    • 2 prettyaspeaches March 31, 2010 at 12:34 pm

      Laura- it’s supposed to get all crappy rainy here today and tomorrow. San Diego is being bipolar right now!

  2. 3 Katie March 31, 2010 at 7:13 am

    This is your favortie blush? I really need a new one and was gonna go to MAC, but do you prefer this? Would it look good on me? Help me. lol

    • 4 prettyaspeaches March 31, 2010 at 12:33 pm

      Katie- this is definitely a favorite of mine. It’s a great everyday blush. You might like MAC’s Well Dressed blush as well.

  3. 5 annaliese March 31, 2010 at 10:47 am

    Hi Linds!!
    Its Anna! Im so glad I found your blog! Love it! I totally added it to my follow list. Hope all is well with you and the ladies

    xoxox
    anna; “A Pretty Mat”
    http://www.faithhopelove365.blogspot.com

    • 6 prettyaspeaches March 31, 2010 at 12:32 pm

      Anna- yay I love your blog too! Thanks for the blog love!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Twitter Updates


