FOTD: Not my dirty 30

We celebrated our friend’s dirty 30 this weekend by going out to dinner at a burlesque themed restaurant then headed out for drinks after. Since we were going out, I really wanted to play around with some recent pink makeup purchases from MAC’s Spring Color Forecast collection.

Be nice, this is my first “face of the day.” ;-) Click on the pics to make them bigger aka scarier.


Lancome Dual Finish Powder
YSL Touche Eclat
MAC Dollymix blush
Dior Coral Riviera blush
MAC Shell Pearl beauty powder

Eyes- all MAC unless noted
Da Bling
Soft Brown
Vanilla pigment
Make Up For Ever Star Powder #947 (I love this stuff!)
Urban Decay PP Eden
Urban Decay 24/7 liner Zero
Penultimate liner Rapidblack
YSL Faux Cils Mascara

MAC Bubblegum lipstick
MAC Morning Glory lipglass

I really don’t like pics of my closed eyes… I felt really silly taking this.

Enjoying  a pink drink with my cute hubs.

10 Responses to “FOTD: Not my dirty 30”

  1. 1 Laura March 21, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Gorgeous! Your teeth are so straight!
    Your hubbys drink is huge haha!

    • 2 prettyaspeaches March 21, 2010 at 4:49 pm

      Thanks Laura! Actually that was the smaller of the beers they offer there. I think that’s just the 22 oz (what is that like 2.5 beers? lol).

  2. 3 Katie March 22, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I would make out with the face of that day. Good work!

  3. 4 Danielle March 22, 2010 at 11:41 am

    OMG, your eye makeup looks amazing! I love! You must teach me your ways, oh wise one!

  4. 5 spontaneoustruth March 23, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    I LOVE your makeup!! You are pretty in pink. :) Please give lessons and help the unfortunate.

    • 6 prettyaspeaches March 24, 2010 at 11:15 am

      Thanks Jennie! Buy stuff and I’ll head right over!

  5. 7 Sofia March 24, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Very Pretty!!! haha at “dirty 30”. Thanks so much for the blog award. hugs and kisses!! ;P

  6. 8 Marce March 26, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    Gorgeous makeup! You look so beautiful =)

    • 9 prettyaspeaches March 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

      Thanks Marce! :)

  7. 10 Amee September 21, 2010 at 12:52 am

    Looking pretty!!! ur eye makeup is awesome…

    My recent post: My Haul – Pretty Earrings


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

